MNO Peterborough and District Wapiti Métis Council

MNO PDWMC-council Photo (2)MNO Peterborough and District Wapiti Métis Council.
(L-R) Front row: Senator Terry Bloom, Women's Rep Taryn
Blackstock, Chair Christa Lamelin, Councilor Luke
Thompson. Back row (L-R): Youth Representative Harrison
Hodgson, Secretary Thomas Hodgson, Financial Secretary
Terra Knapp, Councilor Brad Hodgson, Councilor Barbara
Card, President Andy Dufrane. Click here for larger picture.
On June 29, 2011, a Métis Nation of Ontario (MNO) Community Charter signing ceremony took place in Peterborough. The signing ceremony officially established the MNO Peterborough and District Wapiti Métis Council (PDWMC).

Once a council signs its MNO Charter, MNO Community Relations staff work with the council to develop and ratify their governing documents and set an election date for their ballot box elections in which a president and council executive will be elected.

Council Members

Position Name
President Andy Dufrane
Chair Christa Lemelin
Senator Terry Bloom
Financial Secretary Terra Knapp
Secretary VACANT
Youth Representative Harry Hodgson
Women's Representative  Taryn Blackstock
Councillors Brad Hodgson
  Luke Thompson
  Barbara Card

Council Meetings

Meetings start at 6:30 pm promptly and are held at the MNO office in Peterbourgh at 340 Charlotte Street.

Citizens and community members who are interested in attending are asked to arrive promptly by 6:30 pm.

Meetings are scheduled for the following days:

Feb 5
Mar 5
Apr 2
May 7
June 4
Sept 3
Oct 1
Nov 5
Dec 3


Upcoming Elections

There are no upcoming elections at this time.

Updated on: November 7, 2016