New PCMNO sworn in via videoconference


On Saturday, October 3 the newly-elected members of the Provisional Council of the Métis Nation of Ontario were sworn in by the Honourable Todd Ducharme following the MNO general election on June 1. Justice Ducharme is the first Métis person to be appointed to the Ontario Superior Court of Justice.

The Provisional Council of the Métis Nation of Ontario (PCMNO) takes its direction from, and reports to MNO citizens at the Annual General Assembly. The PCMNO is comprised of a five member Executive, nine Regional Councillors, four Senators, a Youth Representative and a Post-Secondary Representative. Women’s interests are represented by the Vice-Chair. Every four years the members of the PCMNO are elected through democratic ballot box elections. 

The MNO Oath of Allegiance

Published October 5

See ALL news articles