MNO will continue to coordinate the Ontario Aboriginal Responsible Gambling Program

The Ministry of Health and Long Term Care (MOHLTC) has reconfirmed funding support to the Métis Nation of Ontario (MNO) for the coordination and evaluation of the Ontario Aboriginal Responsible Gambling Program (OARGP) until March 31, 2017. The eight member organizations of the OARGP are:

  • Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians
  • Independent First Nations
  • Kenora Chiefs Advisory
  • Métis Nation of Ontario
  • Nishnawbe Aski Nation
  • Ontario Federation of Indigenous Friendship Centres
  • Ontario Native Women’s Association
  • Union of Ontario Indians

The MNO looks forward to working closely with the OARGP working group members, the Ministry and other key partners to assist in the promotion of responsible gambling for Métis, First Nation and Inuit throughout Ontario.