••• Due to the COVID-19 pandemic MNO Education and Training Staff are currently working remotely. Please contact us using the phone numbers listed in the table below for support in your region. Thank you. •••

Employment & Training Programs

For general information and inquiries about the MNO’s Employment and Training Programs please contact: training@metisnation.org

Educational Programs

For general information and inquiries about the MNO’s Education Programs please contact: education@metisnation.org

Education and Training Contacts by Region

Region 1:

Dana O’Donnell
Regional Employment and
Training Coordinator
Fort Frances, Ontario
Phone: 807-276-2037
Email: danao@metisnation.org

Region 2:

Karen Hallinan
Employment Developer
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Phone: 807-355-0374
Email: karenh@metisnation.org

Region 2:

Dawn Tees
Employment Counsellor
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Phone: 807-620-3349
Email: dawnt@metisnation.org

Region 3:

Nicole Charron
Employment Counselor
Timmins, Ontario
Phone: 705-365-6826
Email: nicolec@metisnation.org

Region 3:

Angele Ratte
Employment Developer
Timmins, Ontario
Phone: 705-363-6445
Email: angeler@metisnation.org

Region 4:

Shawna Hansen
Employment Counselor
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Phone: 249-525-5586
Email: shawnah@metisnation.org

Region 4:

Melissa Hurley
Employment Counsellor
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Phone: 249-525-7865
Email: melissah@metisnation.org

Region 4:

Allyssa Lewis
Employment Developer
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Phone: 807-323-2612
Email: allyssal@metisnation.org

Region 5:

Jackie Lachnit
Employment Counselor
North Bay, Ontario
Phone: 705-497-4582
Email: JackieL@metisnation.org

Region 5:

Jennifer Scotland
Employment Developer
North Bay, Ontario
Phone: 705-477-4218
Email: jennifersc@metisnation.org

Region 5:

Linda Krause
Employment Counselor
Sudbury, Ontario
Phone: 705-690-6118
Email: lindak@metisnation.org

Region 6:

Elaine Jeffery
Regional Employment and
Training Coordinator
Kingston, Ontario
Phone: 613-328-0903
Email: elainej@metisnation.org

Region 6:

Amanda Cox
Employment Developer
Bancroft, Ontario
Phone: 613-295-4980
Email: amandac@metisnation.org

Region 7:

Jo-Anne Parent
Regional Employment
and Training Coordinator
Midland, Ontario
Phone: 705-529-3992
Email: jo-annep@metisnation.org

Region 7:

Patricia Graham
Employment Developer
Barrie, Ontario
Phone: 705-715-7427
Email: patriciag@metisnation.org

Region 8:

Tanecia Rodriguez
Employment Counselor
Oshawa, Ontario
Phone: 289-675-1527
Email: taneciar@metisnation.org

Region 8:

Sarah Murphy
Employment Developer
Brampton, Ontario
Phone: 416-209-4009
Email: sarahmu@metisnation.org

Region 9:

Daniel Woods
Employment Counselor
Brantford, Ontario
Phone: 905-536-7658
Email: danielw@metisnation.org

Region 9:

Scott France
Employment Developer
Brantford, Ontario
Phone: 289-260-9825
Email: scottf@metisnation.org

Updated: November 4, 2020