••• Due to the COVID-19 pandemic MNO Education and Training Staff are currently working remotely. Please contact us using the phone numbers listed in the table below for support in your region. Thank you. •••

Employment & Training Programs

For general information and inquiries about the MNO’s Employment and Training Programs please contact us by email at training@metisnation.org

Educational Programs

For general information and inquiries about the MNO’s Education Programs please contact us by email at education@metisnation.org

Education and Training Contacts by Region

Region 1:

Chris MacFarlane
Employment Developer
Atikokan Office
Phone: 807-324-0057
Email: chrism@metisnation.org

Region 1:

Natasha Jones
Employment Counsellor
Dryden Office 
Phone: 807-276-2037
Email: NatashaJ@metisnation.org

Region 2:

Karen Hallinan
Employment Developer
Thunder Bay Office
Phone: 807-355-0374
Email: karenh@metisnation.org

Region 2:

Dawn Tees
Employment Counsellor
Thunder Bay Office
Phone: 807-620-3349
Email: dawnt@metisnation.org

Region 3:

Nicole Charron
Employment Counselor
Timmins Office
Phone: 705-365-6826
Email: nicolec@metisnation.org

Region 3:

Angele Ratte
Employment Developer
Timmins Office
Phone: 705-363-6445
Email: angeler@metisnation.org

Region 4:

Shawna Hansen
Employment Counselor
Sault Ste. Marie Office
Phone: 249-525-5586
Email: shawnah@metisnation.org

Region 4:

Melissa Hurley
Employment Counsellor
Sault Ste. Marie Office
Phone: 249-525-7865
Email: melissah@metisnation.org

Region 4:

Renee Nirkkola
Employment Counsellor
Sault Ste. Marie Office 
Phone: 249-525-5153
Email: ReneeN@metisnation.org

Region 5:

Linda Krause
Employment Counselor
Sudbury Office
Phone: 705-690-6118
Email: lindak@metisnation.org

Region 5:

Jackie Lachnit
Employment Counselor
North Bay Office
Phone: 705-497-4582
Email: jackiel@metisnation.org

Region 5:

Jessica Brunne
Employment Developer
Sudbury & North Bay Offices
Phone: 1 – 705-862-1563
Email: jessicabr@metisnation.org

Region 6:

Elaine Jeffery
Regional Employment & Training Coordinator
Kingston Office
Phone: 613-328-0903
Email: elainej@metisnation.org

Region 6:

Myrna Stein
Regional Employment Developer
Bancroft Office
Phone: 705-971-1838
Email: myrnas@metisnation.org

Region 7:

Jo-Anne Parent
Regional Employment & Training Coordinator
Midland Office
Phone: 705-529-3992
Email: jo-annep@metisnation.org

Region 7:

Patricia Graham
Employment Developer
Barrie Office
Phone: 705-715-7427
Email: patriciag@metisnation.org

Region 8:

Tanecia Rodriguez
Employment Counselor
Oshawa Office
Phone: 289-675-1527
Email: taneciar@metisnation.org

Region 8:

Sarah Murphy
Employment Developer
Brampton Office
Phone: 416-209-4009
Email: sarahmu@metisnation.org

Region 9:

Daniel Woods
Employment Counselor
Brantford Office
Phone: 905-536-7658
Email: danielw@metisnation.org

Region 9:

Scott France
Employment Developer
Brantford Office
Phone: 289-260-9825
Email: scottf@metisnation.org

Updated: August 27, 2021